Tags

, , , , ,

What a beautiful day!!!

It’s been two weeks since I started running three times a week.  I spent my day at the office yesterday looking forward to today’s lunch run.  Don’t be mistaken — I didn’t have any special prizes or events lined up after my run.  The weather is one factor for my eagerness to run.  It is absolutely gorgeous during the day:  it looks like spring, smells like spring, feels like spring… it IS Spring!  The other reason is simply because … I want to run.  (Gee, never thought I’d ever say that….)

We had a fantastic run today.  N’s friend joined us and off we went.  We ran at a comfortable pace through the West End and back again.  I know N ran at a slower pace today and it felt great to keep up for most of the run.  After running in the rain for the past week, it was so nice to be in such gorgeous weather surrounded by blossoming trees and blooming flowers.  We only stopped twice for quick walk breaks.  We also stopped for a red light somewhere as well.

On the way back to the office, we ran past Kamei Baru.  I used to frequent that location when the restaurant called Azia was there.  After Azia closed down, another restaurant opened.  That place didn’t last very long and has now been replaced by Kamei Baru.

I’ve had lunch at Kamei Baru a few times this year.  Although I eyed the Lunch Special menu time and time again, my final decision always lands back on the noodles.  I’ve ordered the Nabeyaki Combo and tried the Prawn Tempura Udon.  The noodles were okay.  I wouldn’t go to Kamei Baru just for the noodles but it is within walking distance of the office and the interior is quite comfortable.

Nabeyaki Udon

Nabeyaki Udon

House Green Salad (with Nabeyaki Udon combo)

House Green Salad (with Nabeyaki Udon combo)

Prawn Tempura Udon

Prawn Tempura Udon

friend's selection from the Lunch Special menu: Pork Gyoza, Kurobuta Sausage and salad

friend’s selection from the Lunch Special menu: Pork Gyoza, Kurobuta Sausage and salad

Kamei Baru on Urbanspoon

 

